PYBOSSA has three type of users: anonymous, authenticated and administrators. By default the first created user in a PYBOSSA server will become an administrator and manage the site with full privileges.
And admin user will be able to access the admin page by clicking in the user name and then in the link Admin site.
Administrators can manage different areas of the server:
- Background jobs
- Featured projects
Admins can also modify all projects, and also see which projects are marked as Draft: projects that do not have at least one task and a Task Presenter to allow other volunteers to participate.
In the users option, admins will be able to obtain a list of all registered users in the PYBOSSA system, in either json or csv formats.
In addition, admins can access an extension called RQ dashboard from where to monitor all the background jobs and even cancel them or retry failed ones.
In this section, admins can add/remove projects to the front page of the site.
You will see a “Add to Featured” link to add a a project to featured front page or a “Remove from Featured” to remove it.
PYBOSSA provides by default two type of categories:
Admins can add as many categories as they want, just type then and its description and click in the green button labeled: Add category.
You cannot delete a category if it has one or more projects associated with it. You can however rename the category or delete it when all the associated projects are not linked to the given category.
In this section an administrator will be able to add/remove users to the admin role. Basically, you can search by user name -nick name- and add them to the admin group.
As with the Categories section, a green button will allow you to add the user to the admin group, while a red button will be shown to remove the user from the admin group.
When a project is created, deleted or updated, the system registers its actions in the server. Admins will have access to all the logged actions in every project page, in a section named Audit log.
The section will let you know the following information:
Only admins and users marked as pro can see the audit log.
The dashboard allows you to see what’s going on in your PYBOSSA server.
This feature requires PostgreSQL >= 9.3. Please upgrade as soon as possible your server to have this feature.
The dashboard shows the following information for the last 7 days:
The dashboard is updated every 24 hours via the background jobs. These jobs are scheduled in the low queue.